myUNISA >> BLOCK OPEN ACCESS TO EXAMINATION RESULTS

I have noticed a recent trend amongst some students to use their student numbers as a “nick” or online name.
I believe it would be in their best interests if they read this article. Using your Unisa student number as your name if you have not blocked open access to examination results allows anyone with your unisa number to access your results.

example: if i find a student number (unisa) and punch it in here >> https://my.unisa.ac.za/unisa-findtool/default.do?sharedTool=unisa.results&SYSTEM=OMU

and that student has not blocked open access under their biographical info page, i can access their marks and see what they got for their exams, and with a bit of insight you can obtain other information.

You can change this problem by going to the bottom of your biographical information page and changing the last option right at the bottom to YES.

Like this:
photo0054

of course if you dont mind sharing your exam results then this wont be a problem for you. but imo i dont like anyone knowing my results before i do!

tlg

24 comments

  1. examination result

    Like

    1. what about them?

      Like

    2. First semester i was registered but due to some financial problem i did not register second semester so do i have to apply for 2016 or just wait for registration period pls help

      Like

  2. keneuoe Ralilochane · · Reply

    I am not able to access my results so that l can register for January intake.I have just paid my outstanding fees.

    Like

    1. ya. go to your local unisa branch. good luck

      Like

  3. I want to access my results

    Like

  4. Student number 47545895 would like u to unblock my results because I have paid up my fees.

    Like

    1. please contact unisa finance dept

      Like

  5. Student number 47545895 would like u to unblock my results because I have paid up my fees.I want to acces my results. Contact 0722919489

    Like

  6. I want to access my results I just applied for edu-loan and not sure that it will be approved. I want to register for second semester.

    Like

  7. This page truly has all the information I needed about this subject
    and didn’t know who to ask.

    Like

    1. thanks for visiting 🙂

      Like

  8. Im looking a results and assignments for semester 2 pls send for me

    Like

  9. My result please…I ve ppaid long time ago still cant get access to my result.

    Like

  10. Betty Makhanya · · Reply

    M still we it in 4 ma results 4 Oct 2014

    Like

    1. please contact the unisa examinations dept

      Like

  11. I’ve paid my study fees but I can’t access my results and I went to Johannesburg at UNISA they told me that they can’t help me because the money that owe have not yet being cleared yet, so they can’t do anything thing about that. I’m confused by this really

    Like

    1. they have to allocate the money to your account/student number. this may take a few days. be patient

      Like

  12. busisiwe mkhwanazi · · Reply

    I didn’t get my result for 2012 please help how can I get them

    Like

  13. matutu cecilia · · Reply

    I have I apply with in is a in April I am still waiting for an answer.please help

    Like

    1. go into your nearest unisa branch with you proof of application and query

      Like

  14. Azile Njima · · Reply

    Hi

    I’m looking my results of abet done in 2014/2015.my student number is 51969343 nd my identity no.9203221226088

    Regards
    Azile njima

    Like

cmon reply, it is more fun if you contribute :D

